top of page


Canada imposes new sanctions against Nicaragua

The Government of Canada has enacted new sanctions related to Nicaragua under the Special Economic Measures Act (SEMA). These regulations impose an asset freeze and financial prohibitions on listed entities as a response to “repression and state-sponsored violence” by the Government of Nicaragua.

The regulations came into effect on 21 June 2019.

The data from the new regulations are included in the Canadian list CAECS and are available to PST.AG customers.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page