top of page


Canada, the U.S. and Mexico sign Nafta replacement at the G20 summit

On 20 November 2018, at the G20 summit in Buenos Aires, Argentina, the leaders of Mexico, Canada and the U.S. signed the United States-Mexico-Canada Agreement (USMCA), the replacement to the North American Free Trade Agreement (Nafta). The USMCA will direct over $1tn worth of trade between the three countries. The agreement must be ratified by politicians in each participating country before it goes into effect.

Click here to read the entire press release from White House.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page