top of page


BIS adds 47 entities to the Entity List

Effective on the 22nd September 2020, the U.S. Department of Commerce’s Bureau of Industry and Security (BIS) added 47 entities to the Entity List (85 FR 59419). The Entity List “identifies entities reasonably believed to be involved, or to pose a significant risk of being or becoming involved, in activities contrary to the national security or foreign policy interests of the United States.” Entities on the Entity List have additional license requirements and limited license availability for exports, reexports and in-country transfers to listed entities, imposed on them by the Export Administration Regulations (EAR) (15 CFR parts 730-774).

The 47 newly listed entities are located in Canada, China, Hong Kong, Iran, Malaysia, Oman, Pakistan, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, and the United Kingdom. At this time BIS also corrected four existing entities (located in China) on the Entity List.

The data reflecting these changes is available via PST.AG's data feed notification to our customers (List: USEL).

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page