top of page


EU imposes first sanctions against cyber-attacks

On 30th July 2020, the European Union imposed sanctions against six individuals and three entities for responsibility and/or involvement in cyber-attacks against the EU. These cyber-attacks included those against the Organisation for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons (OPCW), and attacks known as “NotPetya,” “Operation Cloud Hopper” and “WannaCry.” This is the first time the EU has used the Framework for a Joint EU Diplomatic Response to Malicious Cyber Activities (the "cyber diplomacy toolbox") that was established in June 2017. For further information see Council Implementing Regulation (EU) 2020/1125, Council Decision (CFSP) 2020/1127, and the associated press release.

The data reflecting these changes are included in PST.AG’s list EUDPL and are available via the data feed notification to our customers.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page