top of page


U.S. updates the Cuba Restricted List and plans to remove the Title III suspension of the LIBERTAD A

On 24 April 2019 the U.S. Department of State announced an update to the Cuba Restricted List. Five sub-entities owned by the Cuban military have been added. These additions can be seen on the State Department's website, as well as in the Federal Register, and are effective 24 April 2019. The data reflecting these changes are available via PST.AG's data feed notification to our customers.

In addition, on 17 April 2019 the U.S. Secretary of State announced the Trump Administration will no longer suspend Title III of the 1996 Cuban Liberty and Democratic Solidarity (LIBERTAD) Act (also known as the Helms-Burton Act). Effective May 2nd, U.S. citizens are allowed to bring legal action against those that deal in properties confiscated by the Castro regime. The European Commission responded to this decision in a statement on 17 April 2019.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page