top of page


Modifications to the U.S. Entity List

The U.S. Bureau of Industry and Security have amended the final rule of the Export Administration Regulations (EAR) by adding fifteen entities to the Entity List (15 CFR 744). These fifteen entities have been determined to be acting contrary to the national security or foreign policy interests of the U.S. and are listed under the following destinations: People's Republic of China, Hong Kong, Pakistan, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Turkey, the United Arab Emirates and the United Kingdom.

The final rule also modifies two entries on the Entity List, one under the destination of Hong Kong and the other under the destination of Russia. Additionally, the final rule removes one entity under the destination of Greece from the Entity List.

These changes to the Entity List are effective September 4, 2018.

As always, the data reflecting these changes is available via PST.AG's data feed notification to our customers.

To read the complete Federal Register entry please click here.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page